The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy: Sci-Fi At Its Most Hilarious

by Douglas Adams
Published 1979

I always find this book in every “Books to Read Before You Die” list I come across in the Internet. It never became one of my priority books in line for pleasure reading because one, sci-fi is not really my thing, and two, I already watched the movie before when I was younger and I remember not liking it that much (probably because I never understood much of the story then). But then one time, when I got no more books to read, I decided to start on this one, like take a peek or something.

And when I started reading, I realized I can’t just stop! This book is so hilarious. Really, I never knew the book is in the genre of humor. It is very entertaining and it made me smile wide and laugh hard. It’s also somehow insightful in many peculiar ways.

And I love Beeblebrox. Seriously, I never regretted reading this one. 😀

My overall rating: 4/5

Leave a comment